Possible change of plan?

We are now coming to the end of week two in our project and I have still not heard back from the Wildlife hospital so I decided to do some further research into clubs and societies in and around Gloucestershire. Upon doing this research I found a place called the memory café where people with Alzheimer’s disease and their carers can go and meet to talk to people who are like them and gain a better understanding of their condition as well as providing some company and learning of other people who have gone through the same experiences as them. I decided to write an email to them asking if I could base my project around them.

Dear Sir/ Madam

I am currently a second year student at the University Of Gloucestershire studying photojournalism and documentary photography. For one of this year’s modules I have to make a short documentary video as well as photos of something around Gloucestershire that helps the community and thought that you café would be perfect for this, and would also provide an opportunity to create more awareness of alzheimers. I am therefore contacting you to ask if it would be possible to do my project at your café? The project would involve me coming in a few times and filming different parts of your day as well as doing a couple of short interviews. I would really appreciate the help. Please let me know as soon as possible if this is something in which you would be able to support me with?

Kind Regards,

Danielle Pettitt

Leave a Reply

