Email

After deciding on the idea to base my project at Vale wildlife I need to compose an email to send to them asking for permission to base my project there. I decided to offer myself to do some volunteer work whilst I was there as I thought this would more likely for them to give me permission, it would also mean that I could build more of a relationship with them, which would benefit my video and how close I could get.

Dear Sir/ Madam

I am currently a second year student at the University Of Gloucestershire studying photojournalism and documentary photography. For one of this years modules we have to make a short documentary video as well as photos of something in which we are interested in in Gloucestershire, so I am contacting you to ask if it would be possible to do my project at your establishment? It would involve me coming in a few times and filming different parts of your centre as well as doing a couple of short interviews. I would really appreciate the help and would also be willing to do some volunteer work when I come in. Please let me know as soon as possible if this is something in which you would be up for?

Kind Regards,

Danielle Pettitt

Leave a Reply

